**ENIGMA,** the western dance society of Kamala Nehru College, since its inception in 2002, has received great accolades for its performances over the years. With a group of extremely talented and hard-working members with a strong passion for dance, the team stands out every year in the Delhi Dance Circuit. The year 2022 called for an online competition platform. The team participated in the fest zealously.

The team went on several fests and bagged first position at:

- Step- up, Genesis'22 at Fore School Of Management
- Bangarang, which was held in NIFT, New Delhi
- Tanzmania, which was held in Shivaji College, University of Delhi
- Symbhav, in Symbiosis, Pune.
- Nimbus'22, which was organised at swami Shraddhanand college, University Of Delhi.
- Malang'22, held in Galgotias College of Engineering And Technology
- Xuberance'22, in Maharaja Agrasen College
- Malhar'22, which was organised in Symbiosis Law School, Noida
- ❖ WYSIWYG'22, held in Institute of Technology and Science

### The team bagged 2<sup>nd</sup> position at:

- ❖ Vyam, organised in Lady Irwin College, University Of Delhi
- Thirak, which was held in Amity University, Noida
- Revel Beat'22, organised in PGDAV College
- ODYSSEY'22, in Amity University, Jaipur

The team also bagged a **3**<sup>rd</sup> **position** at WGD, RENDEZVOUS, at Indian Institute Of Technology, Delhi

Our college's annual fest 'Ullas' took place online where we organized Ol'That Jazz. It is one of the biggest dance fests of University Of Delhi. It is also considered as one of the important stages for DU BEAT, that determines the points of all top teams of University Of Delhi.

The 1st position was bagged by UHC

2<sup>nd</sup> position was bagged by Misba

And, the 3<sup>rd</sup> position was won by Crunk.

It was a successful event.

Officials from NAAC visited our college on 13<sup>th</sup> September 2022 and our team performed in the cultural program.

## ENIGMA (JULY 2022- DECEMBER 2022)

The office bearers were as follows-:

### **Teacher Convenors**

Dr. Rupali Bhardwaj

Dr. Shikha Gupta

Dr. Kavita

Dr. Mamta Tyagi

### STUDENT CONVENORS

NAME Ashmin Kaur (President)	COURSE BA (HONS) PSYCHOLOGY	ACADEMIC YEAR 2 <sup>ND</sup>
Ayushi Taneja (Vice- President)	B. Com (Prog)	2 <sup>ND</sup>
Shrestha Ahiya Ekka (Secretary)	BA (HONS) PSYCHOLOGY	2 <sup>ND</sup>

# ENIGMA (NOVEMBER 2022- JULY 2023)

The new office bearers were as follows-:

#### **Teacher Conveners**

Ms. Namita Paul

Dr. Shikha Gupta

#### STUDENT CONVENOR

NAME	COURSE	ACADEMIC YEAR
Diksha Patra	BA(HONS) POLITICAL SCIENCE	3rd
(President)		